Swinton Queen Primary School

Welcome to our school

Queen Street, Mexborough, South Yorkshire S64 8NE

swintonqueenprimary@rotherham.school

01709 570 438

Dates & Events 

 

Key dates:

18th April- Class Photos

Throughout May- Year 2 SATS

14TH May- 18th May- Year 6 SATS week

23rd May- Individual School Photos

23rd June- Music and Drama dress rehearsal

26th June – Year 6 transition day at Swinton Academy 

29th June- Music and Drama Concert

30Th June- Music and Drama Concert

4th July- Sports Day  Classes 7, 8 and 9 - Morning 

                                   Classes 1 to 6 - Afternoon 

10th July-  Meeting for parents re: transition

12th July- Year 6 Leavers’ Party from 6.30 to 8.30 pm

17th July - Optional Parents Evening

20th JulyYear 6 Leavers’ Assembly beginning at 1.30 pm.

 

 School Holidays

Autumn half-term – School closes on Thursday, 26th October and re-opens on Monday, 6th November 2017.

Christmas – School closes on Thursday, 21st December 2017 and re-opens on Monday, 8th January 2018.

February half-term – School closes Friday, 9th February 2018 and re-opens on Monday, 19th February 2018.

Easter – School closes Friday, 23rd March 2018 and re-opens on Monday, 9th April 2017.

May Day – School will be closed on Monday, 7th May 2018.

Spring Half-Term – School closes on Friday, 25th May and re-opens on Monday, 4th June 2018.

Summer – School closes on Friday, 20th July 2018 and re-opens on Monday, 3rd September 2018.

 

Inset Days for 2017-2018

School will be closed for staff training on the following days:

Friday 27th October 2017

Friday, 22nd December 2017

Thursday, 3rd May 2018

Monday, 23rd July 2018