Swinton Queen Primary School

Welcome to our school

Queen Street, Mexborough, South Yorkshire S64 8NE

swintonqueenprimary@rotherham.school

01709 570 438

Dates & Events 

 

Key dates:

6th February- Pantomime performance in school

8th February - Year 5 activity day at SCS 

9th February - Anti Bulling assembly

1st March - World Book day 

6th March - Parents Evening 

9th March - Year 2 children visit the Institute of Sport 

14th - 16th March - Year 5 and Year 6 children Whitby Residential Visit 

23rd March- Year 6 children visit the Institute of Sport

 

 School Holidays

Autumn half-term – School closes on Thursday, 26th October and re-opens on Monday, 6th November 2017.

Christmas – School closes on Thursday, 21st December 2017 and re-opens on Monday, 8th January 2018.

February half-term – School closes Friday, 9th February 2018 and re-opens on Monday, 19th February 2018.

Easter – School closes Friday, 23rd March 2018 and re-opens on Monday, 9th April 2017.

May Day – School will be closed on Monday, 7th May 2018.

Spring Half-Term – School closes on Friday, 25th May and re-opens on Monday, 4th June 2018.

Summer – School closes on Friday, 20th July 2018 and re-opens on Monday, 3rd September 2018.

 

Inset Days for 2017-2018

School will be closed for staff training on the following days:

Friday 27th October 2017

Friday, 22nd December 2017

Thursday, 3rd May 2018

Monday, 23rd July 2018