Swinton Queen Primary School

Welcome to our school

Queen Street, Mexborough, South Yorkshire S64 8NE

swintonqueenprimary@rotherham.school

01709 570 438

Dates & Events 

 

Key dates:

11/10/19- Harvest Festival at St Margaret's Church starting at 2.00pm

14/10/19- Year 1 Visit the Yorkshire Wildlife Park 

18/10/19- Year 2 Visit the Yorkshire Wildlife Park 

11/12/19Flu Immunisations for FS2 to Year 6 children to take place in school.

 

14/10/19 Annual review information day leaflet 

14/10/19 Supporting Special Education Needs & Disabilities in Rotherham's Schools leaflet 

 

Barnardo's SAW flyer - Wed 10th July 2019 - How to keep your child safe online.

 

 

 

 

School Holidays

Autumn half-term – School closes on Thursday, 25th  October and re-opens on Monday, 4th November 2019.

Christmas – School closes on Thursday, 19th December 2019 and re-opens on Monday, 6th January 2020.

February half-term – School closes Friday, 14th February 2020 and re-opens on Monday, 24th February 2020.

Easter – School closes Friday, 3rd April 2020 and re-opens on Monday, 20th April 2020.

Spring Half-Term – School closes on Friday, 22nd May and re-opens on Monday, 1st June 2020.

Summer – School closes on Friday, 17th July 2020.

 

 

Inset Days for 2019-2020

School will be closed for staff training on the following days:

Monday 2nd September

Friday 25th October

Friday 20th December

Thursday 7th May

Monday 20th July