Swinton Queen Primary School

Welcome to our school

Queen Street, Mexborough, South Yorkshire S64 8NE

swintonqueenprimary@rotherham.school

01709 570 438

Dates & Events 

 

Key dates:

26th June- Summer Concert beginning at 7.00pm

27th June- Summer Concert. Two Performances beginning at 2.00pm and 7.00pm

2nd July- Key Stage 1 Sports Day during the morning beginning at 9.30am.

2nd July- Key Stage 2 Sports Day during the afternoon beginning at 1.30pm.

16th July- Parents Evening.

19th July- Year 6 Leavers' Assembly beginning at 1.45pm.

 

 

Barnardo's SAW flyer - Wed 10th July 2019 - How to keep your child safe online.

 

 

 

 

School Holidays

Autumn half-term – School closes on Friday, 26th  October and re-opens on Monday, 5th November 2018.

Christmas – School closes on Thursday, 20th December 2018 and re-opens on Monday, 7th January 2019.

February half-term – School closes Friday, 15th February 2019 and re-opens on Tuesday, 26th February 2019.

Easter – School closes Friday, 12th April 2019 and re-opens on Monday, 29th April 2019.

May Day – School will be closed on Monday, 6th May 2019.

Spring Half-Term – School closes on Friday, 24th May and re-opens on Monday, 3rd June 2019.

Summer – School closes on Friday, 19th July 2019.

 

Inset Days for 2018-2019

School will be closed for staff training on the following days:

 Monday 3rd September

Friday 21st December

Monday 25th February

Thursday 9th May

Monday 22nd July